Saturday, October 24, 2009

4Hero presents Extensions

4hero Presents Extensions - Released October 19th

Following the success of their last album 4hero return with an essential selection of re-interpretation’s of their classic tracks. A must for all 4hero fans.

About The Project

A hand-picked selection of cutting edge artists, producers & outfits defining the Nu Jazz scene throughout Europe contribute to this new approach to the remix album. Following on from the success of Play With The Changes, 4hero return with a selection of must have reinterpretations of their music including some classic material from their Mercury Prize nominated Two Pages album.

This selection of beautifully crafted compositions, arrangements and orchestrations destined to be a coffee table classic. 4hero's music continues to blend genres and escape categories. EXTENSIONS reaches out to DJ's and collectors across the musical spectrum and will certainly be a must have for the 4hero fan.


01) Sonar Kollektiv Orchester – Universal Love
02) Nu Tropic – Why Don’t You Talk?
03) Landau Orchestra – Conceptions
04) Christian Prommer’s Drumlesson – Planetaria
05) Robert Mitchell 3io – Third Stream
06) Ayanna Witter-Johnson – Give In
07) Luke Parkhouse with The Sharkfood Orchestra – Blank Cells
08) Christian Badzura & Liverpool Session Orchestra – Sophia
09) Andre Zimma vs YE:SOLAR feat. Oezlem – Cosmic Tree
10) Vince Vella’s Cuban Collective – People Always Criticise Us
11) The Sub Ensemble – Humans
12) [re:jazz] – Star Chasers

<a href="">Universal Love - Sonar Kollektiv Orchester by 4hero</a>

4Hero MySpace

4Hero Facebook

No comments: