Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Breakspoll 2010 - this Thursday and Friday in London

The votes are in, and specially trained breakbeat monkeys have counted and re-counted over the last few days, and finally - the nominations for the Breakspoll Awards 2010 are here.

The winners will be announced this Thursday, February 25th at Fabric London - tickets for this event are on sale now and can be purchased at The party actually spans two nights, with Saturday the 26th being held at Matter London. Over the course of the two nights the talent will include - Adam Freeland, Stanton Warriors, The Freestylers, Kool Keith (Live), Bassbin Twins (live), Drummattic Twins, Deekline, Elite Force, Krafty Kuts vs A-Skillz, NAPT, Shut Up and Dance & MANY MORE!

Here are all of this year's nominations (representing their work in 2009):

Best Album

Crystal Method - Divided by Night
Deekline & Wizard - Back Up Coming Through
Drumattic Twins - Hammer & Tongs
Future Funk Squad - Disorders of Skill
Stereo:type presents Whats That Noize

Best Compilation

Deekline & Wizard - Back up Coming Through Remixed
Fort Knox Five - Radio Free DC Remixed
Krafty Kuts - Re-Rubs presents Uncovered - Mixed by Ben & Lex
Plump DJs - Global Underground

Best Track 2009

Ctrl Z Vs The Freestylers - Ruffneck 09 Feat Navigator (Never Say Die Records)
Elite Force & Meat Katie - Believe (U&A Recordings)
Far Too Loud - Bass Association (Funkatech)
NAPT ft Louise Marshall - Make My Day (Funkatech)
Stanton Warriors - Precinct (Punks)

Best Remix

Deadmau5 - Strobe (Plump DJs Remix)
Deekline & Wizard - Back Up (Krafty Kuts Remix)
Drumattic Twins - Crazy Love (Peo De Pitte Remix)
Stanton Warriors - Precinct (Plump DJs Remix)
The Prodigy - Omen (Noisia Remix)

Best Label

Against The Grain
Dead Famous

Best New Label

Broken Robot Recordings
Dusted Breaks
InBeatWeTrust Music
Up:Start Music

Best Producer

Elite Force
Krafty Kuts
Stanton Warriors

Best Breakthrough Producer

Peo De Pitte

Best DJ

A Skillz
Krafty Kuts
Lady Waks
Stanton Warriors

Best Breakthrough DJ

DJ Chamber
James D´Ley
Richie Balboa

Best Large Club / Event

Breaks Arena
Future Sound of Breaks
Glade Festival
Stanton Sessions

Best Small Club / Event

Barhouse, Chelmsford
Bass Kitchen
In Beat We Trust
Monster Monster
Naughty Panda

Best Website / Blog

Noise Porn – - –
Rough Tempo Radio –
This Is Breaks –

Best Radio Station

Brap FM
NSB Radio
Rough Tempo

Best Radio Show

Annie Mac (Radio One)
Annie Nightingale (Radio One)
Beatz n Bobz Show hosted by Ben & Lex (NSB Radio)
DJ Iceys Automatic Static (Sirius)
Jay Cunning Breakbeat Show (Kiss FM)

Best Podcast

Ali B presents Airpod
Beatz & Bobz Show with Ben & Lex
Evil Keg Breakbeat Podcast
Juno Breakbeat Podcast with Richie Balboa
The Bass & Breaks Podcast

Best Retailer

Breakbeat Online
Chemical Records

We've got a couple of fresh DJ mixes from this year's nominees:

Pyramid Breakspoll 2010 DJ mix [click to download]

Pyramid Breakspoll 2010 DJ mix Tracklisting

01 PYRAMID vs Wizard - War Of The Worlds (Dubplate) [00:00]
02 NAPT - Time You Realised [02:52]
03 Specimen A - Just Another DJ (Dubplate) [06:24]
04 Far Too Loud - Bass Association [07:57]
05 Specimen A - Hard Times [11:31]
06 PYRAMID - Redial (Dubplate) [14:13]
07 NAPT - Fortune (12 Inch Dub Mix) [16:26]
08 Far Too Loud - Dancefloor Destroyer [21:20]
09 PYRAMID vs Specimen A - Move ft. Bobby [24:45]
10 NAPT - Fuck Critics (Dubplate) [27:42]
11 PYRAMID vs Specimen A - No Games [29:25]
12 NAPT - Make My Day ft. Louise Marshall [33:21]
13 Far Too Loud - All Is Machine (Specimen A Remix) [36:57]
14 NAPT vs Kish Mauve - Lose Control (12" Dub Mix) [39:24]
15 Far Too Loud - We Want To Dance (Dubplate) [41:36]
16 PYRAMID vs Screwface - Turn It Up ft. Miss Trouble (Dubplate) [43:35]

Apply The Breaks Breakspoll 2010 DJ mix [click to download]

Apply The Breaks Breakspoll 2010 DJ mix Tracklisting

1. Si Begg - The Bleeps (Shades Of Rhythm Remix) / Mutate Records
2. DJ Defkline & Red Polo - Gimmie (A Piece Of That Booty) / Booty Breaks
3. DJ Icey - This Is For The DJs / CDR
4. Drumattic Twins - Crazy Love (Peo De Pitte Remix) / Finger Lickin'
5. Amanda Blank - Might Like You Better (Dekoy Remix) / CDR
6. Elite Force & Meat Katie - Dark & Deep / U&A Recordings
7. Rusko - Mr Muscle / Sub Soldiers
8. Lazy Rich - FunkJet (Jay Robinson & Supabeatz Mix) / Music Response Records
9. Beat Assassins - Put Em Up / Mofo Recordings
10. Flat Beat / Dub & Run
11. Secure Unit & Rob Focuz - Bassline Skanker / CDR
12. Posthuman - Lander (Secure Unit & Rob Focuz Remix) / CDR

No comments: