Thursday, March 15, 2012

New compilation series from Skint Records

'Back to the Boutique' is a brand new compilation series from Skint Records. Following on the success of their former big beat compilation series 'On The Floor at the Boutique' which included mixes from Fatboy Slim, Midfield General and Lo Fidelity Allstars.

The 'Back to the Boutique' series will feature more of a 4/4 feel to it, and the first compilation was mixed by Sonny Wharton. Already tapped to do additional compilations are artists such as X-Press 2 and Ramon Tapia. The first edition includes some huge Skint classics such as Fatboy Slim's hit "Star 69" and Sonny Wharton's remix of the X-Press 2 hit "Smoke Machine". The full compilation consists of 19 unmixed tracks, and the Sonny Wharton DJ mix of those tracks.


01. So Called Scumbags - Bambu Jam (Original Trimio Mix) 07:45
02. Alter Ego - Rocker (Original Mix) 04:47
03. Roman Flugel - Geht's Noch (Original Mix) 06:47
04. Jetro - People Say I'm A Bitch (David Herrero Ole Remix) 05:37
05. Davide Vario - For My Soul (Hadrian & Renoa Remix) 06:44
06. D-Unity - Colombo (Original Mix) 06:48
07. Fatboy Slim - Song For Shelter (Original Mix) 11:26
08. Fatboy Slim VS Herv - Machines Can Do The Work (Joris Voorn Does The Work Remix) 08:38
09. The Machine, Jonathan Cowan - Musicasa (David Herrero Mix) 07:06
10. D-Formation - Ankyuba (Wazzup Rework) 07:27
11. Hooker & DeFreitas - Badoo (Original Mix) 07:11
12. D-Nox & Beckers - 19909 (Sonny Wharton Remix) 06:22
13. Matteo DiMarr, Dirty Harris - Silverback (Original Mix) 06:24
14. Fatboy Slim - Star 69 (Original Mix) 05:43
15. Sick Elektrik - Mojito (Original Mix) 07:46
16. X-Press 2 - Smoke Machine (Sonny Wharton Remix) 08:00
17. Michael Hooker - Shake That, Move That, Work That (Original Mix) 07:07
18. Tomas Andersson - Washing Up (Tiga Remix / Sonny Wharton Edit) 06:11
19. Fatboy Slim Vs Sonny Wharton - Everybody Needs A 303 (Sonny Wharton Remix) 06:22

Here is a free 11 minute mini-mix from Sonny Wharton to promote the album:

Click Here to purchase the unmixed tracks and the DJ mix from Beatport.

Click Here to buy this release from iTunes.

Skint official site

Skint Records Facebook page

Skint Records Twitter

No comments: