Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Double album release from Shadow Child out now!

This 2xCD release is actually Shadow Child's debut album, but it is packed full of his original tracks and remix work. 'Collected' is a complete and comprehensive set of impressive tracks from the Food Music label head honcho and Rinse FM radio host.

Shadow Child sprang to life just 16 months ago, but already he’s become the go-to guy for the hottest dance-floor ammunition, and his songs have been featured on the airwaves of BBC Radio 1, BBC 1Xtra, Rinse FM and even Grand Theft Auto V’s radio station FlyLo FM.

The release also includes some of his biggest remixes for a cross section of the most exciting and diverse artists at the moment including Hot Natured, Lianne La Havas, London Grammar, Sub Focus, Kill Frenzy, Yousef, Justin Martin, Drumsound and Simon "Bassline" Smith, Lena Cullen and Hot Since 82.

The release also serves to demonstrate the versatility and skill of Shadow Child as a producer, who can turn his hand to just about anything and convert it into a superb soundscape. Solo productions like ‘Southsea’ with its glitchy garage-esque skip, the wonky synths of ‘Rejected’ and the trippy sirens of ‘Sensible Haircut’, or the intoxication of ‘23’ make for a body of music that cannot be ignored.

Shadow Child – Collected - Tracklist

CD #1:

01) Shadow Child ft. Takura – Friday (Club Mix)
02) Shadow Child - Mr Speaker
03) Shadow Child ft. Tymer – 23 (Edit)
04) Shadow Child & Sinden - Get At
05) Shadow Child - String Thing
06) Shadow Child - Sensible Haircut
07) Shadow Child - The Verdict Pt. 2 (Edit)
08) Shadow Child & Horx ft. TK Wonder - Bordertown
09) Shadow Child - The Only One (Vocal Version)
10) Shadow Child - Rejected
11) Shadow Child ft. Takura - Friday (Re-Fri)
12) Shadow Child - Southsea

CD #2:

01 Hot Natured ft. Anabel Englund - Reverse Skydiving (Shadow Child Remix)
02 London Grammar - Strong (Shadow Child Remix)
03 Lianne La Havas – Elusive (Shadow Child Remix)
04 S.K.A.M. - I Got What You Need (Shadow Child Freak Mix)
05 Hardrive - Deep Inside (Shadow Child Remix)
06 Kill Frenzy – Errrybody (Shadow Child + Tom Flynn Remix)
07 Kid Kombat - Chinga (Shadow Child Remix)
08 Lena Cullen - Timeless (Shadow Child Remix)
09 Yousef ft. Charli Taft - I See (Shadow Child Remix)
10 Hot Since 82 - Knee Deep In Louise (Shadow Child Remix)
11 Sub Focus ft. Alpines - Tidal Wave (Shadow Child Remix)
12 Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Through The Night (Shadow Child Remix)
13 Justin Martin & Leroy Peppers - Riding Spaceships (Shadow Child in Search of 94 Remix)

This release really has something for most electronic music fans. Here are previews of some of the tracks on the album:

Click here to purchase the album from Beatport

Click here to buy the album from Juno

Click here to purchase the release from iTunes

Click here to purchase the album from Amazon

Shadow Soundcloud page

Shadow Child facebook page

Follow Shadow Child on Twitter

No comments: