Tuesday, May 15, 2018

New techno EP from P=MV

P=MV is the duo of Sceptical C and Tachini and the Momentum EP is their first release. The four-track EP is out now on Gobsmacked Records. Gobsmacked is a German based label that puts out amazing techno / hard techno music. 2018 marks the 10-year anniversary of the label.

Each of the four songs offers up a different flavor of techno. Momentum is first up, and offers a great acid techno banger.

Point In Time is more story than song at 9 minutes and 35 seconds. The majority of the song feels murky and secretive, with brief points of clarity. This one is more heady but could still rock a dancefloor.

Movement Of The Saw is a stripped down banger with a tinge of US hard house. Twenty years ago I could hear this being released on Underground Construction.

ARP PG rounds out the EP nicely with some more acid and a hint of a Detroit vibe.

Click to purchase the EP from Bandcamp

Sceptical C official site

Tachini facebook page

Follow Sceptical C on Twitter

Sceptical C facebook page

No comments: